Leave a comment

From America’s Life Trainer: Three Things You Can Do Right Now!

sun

I do not know your name and I don’t know much about you, but there are three things I know you can do! I don’t know if you can shoot a jump shot, swing a bat or run a marathon, but I do know at least three things you can do! These are the three things I know you can do:
1. I know you can THINK BIG: you realize that no person ever got small results by thinking BIG. You’ve heard Walt Disney say: If you can dream it, you can do it! I know that you think bigger than the person next to you, and because of that, you tend to rise above your limitations! Whatever’s got you thinking small now, you are ready to cast that off and get back to thinking like a winner. I know you can think big!
2. I know you can DO A WORLD-CLASS JOB IN EVERYTHING YOU DO: I know that in everything you do, you give your best! That if your hand is in it and your name is on it, it is marked for greatness! That in the most arduous of tasks, the most difficult of homework assignments – you give it your all! You have heard the words of Martin Luther King, Jr.: if a man or woman is called to be a street-sweeper, that man or woman should sweep streets like Michelangelo painted frescoes, like Beethoven composed music, like Shakespeare wrote poetry. I know you can do a world-class job!
3. I know you can TALK SUCCESS: I know that whomever you are with, wherever you are, whenever you open your mouth – you talk success! That whenever you are in the company of someone who constantly speaks failure into their experience, you talk success anyway! You talk success because you want success and you realize that the more you talk success, the greater you attract success into your experience! You have heard the words of Wayne Dyer, who said: Be miserable or get motivated. It’s always your choice! I know you can talk success!
Those are the three things I know you can do – you can think big, you can do a world-class job and you can talk success. If I know nothing else about you, I know you can do those three things! And the reason I know you can think big, do a world-class job and talk success is because each of these attributes were given to you at birth! You were born to think big, you were born to do a world-class job and you were born to talk success!
And nothing can stop you! Nothing! You understand the ten most powerful words in the Holy Bible: I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me! (Philippians 4:13)
So even though you have heard constantly what you can’t do, I know what you can do! You can think big, you can do a world-class job and you can talk success!

Leave a Reply

